Pop Art Makeup

Inspired by Roy Lichtenstein’s pop art work and looks I’ve seen people re-create for halloween and fancy dress, I decided to re-create my own version of a pop art makeup look. I decided to go for a more traditional white dotted effect, however it was fun to do so i’ll try out other types of pop art looks in the future.

This look was mainly done with makeup. I used black eyeshadow to shape the brows, a white crayon eye pencil to draw the dots and I highlighted them further with a touch of white paint. Most of the look was completed with black liquid eyeliner, and I finished it off with a classic red lip. It was very time consuming and quite fiddly at times, however I am happy with the overall look of this and thought it turned out quite realistic.

Leave a Reply

