Burns

fullsizeoutput_366

This was my first attempt at a serious second-third degree burn. I marked out where I would apply the liquid latex with a red grease paint and then applied the liquid latex around those areas, building up the layers. Once I had applied the latex, I began to roll back the inner edges of the latex, creating the effect that the skin had opened. Following that, I started to paint the inside of the burn with grease paints, making an ombre effect to make it look like a blister. To add the final touch of the “wet” look, I smothered each wound in vaseline to give it that extra realistic edge.

 

 

Leave a Reply

